No items found

No items found

Administration Menu

Emergency Contacts

Police, Fire, Medical

911

Non-emergency

Police

The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) are responsible for law enforcement in the Municipality.
Phone: 250 692‑7171
Address: 147 Hwy 35
Mailing Address: PO Box 759 Burns Lake, BC V0J 1E0

Fire

Fire Chief: 250 692‑7587
In case of a wildfire contact the Ministry of Forests, Protection Branch
Call toll free 1 800 663‑5555 or *5555 on most cellular networks.
www.bcwildfire.ca

Medical

Lakes District Hospital and Health Centre 250 692‑2400
Burns Lake Medical Clinic 250 692‑3111

Contact:

Sheryl Worthing

Sheryl Worthing

Chief Administrative Officer

250-692-7587 x223

sworthing@burnslake.ca

Bhavana Jawhare

Bhavana Jawhare

Director of Finance

250-692-7587 ext 229

finance@burnslake.ca

Dale Ross

Dale Ross

Director of Public Works

250-692-7587 x222

dross@burnslake.ca

Rob Krause

Rob Krause

Director of Protective Services

250-692-7587 x224

rkrause@burnslake.ca

Lewis Jones

Lewis Jones

Director of Recreation

250-692-7587 x225

ljones@burnslake.ca

Valerie Anderson

Valerie Anderson

Deputy Corporate Officer

250-692-7587 x228

vanderson@burnslake.ca

Erin Stanyer

Erin Stanyer

Accounting Clerk

Sarah Burleson

Sarah Burleson

Administrative Assistant

250-692-7587

village@burnslake.ca

Rhonda Helmkay

Rhonda Helmkay

Office Clerk

250-692-7587

rhelmkay@burnslake.ca

IN AN EMERGENCY
CALL 9-1-1

Contact:

Village Office:
15 3rd Ave,  P.O. Box 570,
Burns Lake, BC, V0J 1E0

Phone: 250-692-7587
Fax: 250-692-3059
Email: village@burnslake.ca